Central Africa

Central Africa includes Angola, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, and the island groups São Tomé and Príncipe.

Cameroon is home to some 200 languages and numerous ethnic groups. It has a varied landscape of mountains, grasslands and coastline.

This large and populous nation is located in the center of the continent. It's climate is tropical and contains dense jungle, mountains, grasslands and the Congo River. More than 200 ethnic groups make the DRC their home including the Chokwe, Kongo, and Kuba peoples.

Gabon is an equatorial nation largely covered by rain forest. National parks comprise some 10 percent of the nation's territory. The Fang are likely the largest ethnic group.